My Mothers House by Momplaisir & Francesca

$43.95
+ $28.49 Shipping

My Mothers House by Momplaisir & Francesca

By Unbranded

Price: $43.95
$43.95 + $28.49 Shipping

Only 2 left in stock

Dispatched within 24 hours

Description

A shockingly original exploration of class race and systemic violence . . . This house tainted by the human evil it contains is reminiscent of the opening line of Toni Morrisons Beloved. And like Morrison Momplaisir uses the tropes of fantasy to try to assert truths that ordinary language and realistic imagery cannot communicate . . . Momplaisirs debut introduces her as an author to watch. Kirkus For fans of Edwidge Danticat Mehsin Hamid Kate Atkinson and Jesmyn Ward a literary t

Delivery & Returns

Specification

Brand Unbranded
Category Fiction
Author Momplaisir & Francesca
Format Hardback
Language English
Number of Pages 304
Publication Date 2020-05-22
Publisher / Label Alfred A. Knopf
Fruugo ID 49796841-98336696
ISBN 9780525657156
Retailer VRN GB160565025